top of page

Interview - Satsuki EPOCALIPSE Tour '16


Hello Satsuki, Thank you for making time for this mail interview! We have a few questions for you from AfterGlow and from our readers.

1. You switched to a whole new genre. Your previous solo project was pretty soft compared to the metal sound you have now. Why that sudden change of genre?

- I wanted to challenge myself and add my emotions, just the way i am.

2. Together with the music that changed, your looks and stage personality also change, is that right? Is it difficult for you to make that switch?

- My personality didn't change, the person you see on stage is the same than before. It's just that i became more "true" to myself and to my fans. It was difficult to take off 80% of my makeup and not wearing sparkling clothes, i didn't want to scare my fans lol. But the Satsuki you saw on the EPOCALIPSE tour is the real one, i'm not faking and i feel good as i am now.

3. Please explain the name of the tour Epocalipse?

- The EPOCALIPSE is a mix of "Eclipse" and "Apocalypse" (my 2 new releases). You can consider the meaning as the begining, the present and the future of Satsuki.

4.Where did you get your inspiration for this album?

- My life, as always.

5. This is the longest tour you’ve done up until now. Is it hard to be this long on the road?

- It was hard because not so much time to rest but i enjoyed a lot and got new inspiration from this tour and the fans.

6. You also started a brand “Sacred Traditional Kingdom Melody” , where does the name come from?

- It's a tattoo that i have on my arm since 7 years, it's also my "concept" to make music.

7.What are your plans in the future for this brand?

- Not only t-shirts, i want to create some accessories and we're working on it at the moment. It will be interesting.

8. In what way does music have an influence on your day-to-day life?

- Sometimes music helps me to be motivated, relax and powerful.

9. What motives you to keep on making music?

-The fans, my Feathers.

10. If the world would end in 5 minutes and you could only sing one song ,which one would it be, why?

- APOCALYPSE from my APOCALYPSE cd. I guess it's a good way to end the world lol

11. Spell your name and say 1 favourite thing that starts with those letters.

S: Sun

A: Atmosphere

T: Tattoo

S: Silver

U: Utimate

K: Keep positive

I: Intelligence

12: Do you have a final message for your fans?

- Thank you for always supporting me, i'm very happy and grateful!

Please listen to my new songs and don't download it lol

See you soon!

Thanks a lot to Too Wild and Satsuki to make this interview possible!

LINKS

Recent Posts
Featured Posts
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Search By Tags
Archive
bottom of page