top of page

Interview with Sana "Three Worlds for you" Tour 2015

Hello, Nice to meet you Sana, AfterGlow is a Belgian promo team for Japanese rock artists and we would like to ask you a few questions.

1. You ‘ve been part of the band MASK. Which are the best moments you have had by the side of MASK’s members?

Touring in our van we used to spend a lot of time talking. The van was small but our dreams were huge. It is still a good memory for me.

2. In 2014 you worked with Kαin. Did Kαin meet up to your expectations?

I'm inspired by Kαin members' attitude to music. I really respect them.

3. “ Seiyou meets Visual Kei “ was certainly a totally unique experience. Please tell us about it.

Yes, this collaboration unit is really unique. Two of the most popular offsets of Japanese modern culture mix up together.We want to share Japanese culture overseas. Well, we are waiting for the invitation from some convention or festival. Haha

4. When you speak about Seiyou it’s impossible not to mention anime. Which was the anime you used to watch as child?

When I was a child I watched "Dragon ball".

5. Can you explain the concept of your music to us? What message do you want give to the fans?

Since I started my path in music my motto has always been "I LOVE ME" . Well, my music concept became "i LOVE ....." I think the first step to Love is loving yourself. It is important when you start loving someone else.

6. We know you‘ve been in the search of a new inspiration . Your choice was South America. Why South America?

The reason is rhythm. I want to feel real rhythms of South America. And South America is exactly the opposite side of World from Japan. Well, that's one more reason why I want to go there.

7. Since when did you start writing music?

I was 17 when I started writing music. Of course my first song was very similar to the ones written by my favorite artist. Haha

8. What do you prefer, playing in a band or as a solo artist?

Right now I prefer working as a solo artist.

9. In 2013 you supported Satsuki’s EU tour. Now you will play a few shows together again but both with your own setlist this time.

How did you meet Satsuki for the first time? Did you know about each other’s music before that? What’s the best part of working together with Satsuki?

We have common friends. I told these friends: "Hey, I want to meet Satsuki in person. Could you arrange me the dinner with him someday?"It sounds like a date. Lol

He didn't know my solo music before that. But by that time I have already known his. Haha

I like working with him on music videos and support his stage overseas.

10.This year you held your second solo tour “ I love ..” and you performed 5 concerts in Ukraine. And now you also returned to perform in Russia and Ukraine. What do you like so much about that region?

The reason is - I love Vodka. So that's why I visited these countries so many times. Haha just kidding.

Telling the truth, the audience there is always really kind during my tour. Moreover, only few Japanese artists visit those countries.

So I want to visit them again and again. I want to share J-Rock and my Love to those countries. And the most important thing is that Ukraine was a place I had my first overseas solo show

11. Are there other places in the world where you would really like to perform one day?

One day I want to play in Ireland.

12. What do you like the most about being on tour? And what do you dislike the most of being on tour?

I like the fans enjoying my music during the show. And the beautiful nature, picturesque views and good atmosphere in the cities.

What I don't like is having troubles with equipment.

13. You play the guitar, you sing. Do you play any other instruments or are there any other instruments you’d like to learn?

I just play the guitar. I would like to learn to play some electric rhythm machine.

14. For a lot of the western Europe fans it will be the first time we see you perform as a solo artist as you mostly perform in East European countries. Can you tell us a little what we should expect?

My show and my music are my memories, emotions and passion. I want to share them with my audience. So please, don’t think, don’t analyze. My show is made to feel and enjoy.

15. At last, do you have anything more to say to your fans , a little message?

Thank you for making this interview with me. One day I want to visit Belgium again with my guitar. Please keep supporting my work and try to love someone in your life.

Sometime it is hard and hurts too much. But it becomes such a sweet memory when you become 90 years old. I mean I wish your health and may your dream come true.

Thank you.

Thank you very much for your time and answering our questions. See you soon!

AfterGlow staff

Recent Posts
Featured Posts
Er zijn nog geen tags.
Search By Tags
Archive
bottom of page